The “Literary Stories” subseries is based on the Four Great Classical Novels in ancient China. From each novel some epic snippets are extracted and adapted into 4-6 books, each with 20-30 thousand characters. Altogether there are 20 books in the subseries, six of which are from Romance of the Three Kingdoms, four from Water Margin, six from Journey to the West and four from Dream of the Red Chamber.

Romance of the Three Kingdoms is a historical novel, which was set at the end of the Han Dynasty and the Three Kingdoms period. There are six books in this series based on this novel, namely Oath of the Peach Garden, Discussing Heroes While Drinking Wine, Battle of Chibi, Zhou Yu Is Frustrated Three Times, The Stable Coexistence of the Three Kingdoms, and The Union of the Three Kingdoms. 

This book tells how Cao Cao and Liu Bei cooked wine while discussing who could be counted as heroes. 

Graded Readers for Chinese Language Learners- Three Kingdom 2 Wine and Heroes

SKU: 9787561942833

RECOURSE | United States | Phoenixtreestore

  • Facebook
  • WeChat
  • YouTube
  • Email
  • qq
  • Cell