The series Graded Readers for Chinese Language Learners is composed of 50 books, divided into three subseries, namely folktales, literary stories and historical stories, corresponding to Levels 1-3 respectively.The book Chen Shimei tells the story of Chen Shimei and Qin Xianglian. In the story, Chen Shimei got first place in the imperial examination, and for the sake of wealth and high status, he abandoned his parents, wife and children and married the princess. His first wife Qin Xianglian came to the capital with their children looking for him. He refused to acknowledge them and even planned to kill them. Eventually, Bao Zheng, the governor of the City of Kaifeng, sentenced Chen Shimei to death penalty.

Graded Readers for Chinese Language Learners (Folktales): Chen Shimei

SKU: 9787561940594

RECOURSE | United States | Phoenixtreestore

  • Facebook
  • WeChat
  • YouTube
  • Email
  • qq
  • Cell