The series Graded Readers for Chinese Language Learners is composed of 50 books, divided into three subseries, namely folktales, literary stories and historical stories, corresponding to Levels 1-3 respectively.In the book The Butterfly Lovers, a girl called Zhu Yingtai persuaded his parents and disguised herself as a boy to pursue studies in Hangzhou. On the way to Hangzhou, she met her future classmate Liang Shanbo. They became friends immediately. During the following three years of studying together, the two of them built a very close relationship. Zhu fell in love with Liang, but her father was determined to marry her to another man called Ma Wencai. Eventually the lovelorn Liang died of depression and Zhu was so sad that she jumped into Liang’s tomb on her way to Ma’s home. The two lovers turned into butterflies and flied away.

Graded Readers for Chinese Language Learners (Folktales): The Butterfly Lovers

SKU: 9787561940266

RECOURSE | United States | Phoenixtreestore

  • Facebook
  • WeChat
  • YouTube
  • Email
  • qq
  • Cell