This package contains 20 books from Graded Readers for Chinese Language Learners Level 2.


The rich and fun content and easy-to-understand language makes it easy for everyone, whether they are foreigners learning Chinese, children with parents of Chinese origin, ethnic minority students of the Chinese language, or even primary school students in China, to read this series. It enables the readers to gradually improve their Chinese reading skills and enhance their understanding of Chinese culture by reading and enjoying stories.

The “Literary Stories” subseries is based on the Four Great Classical Novels in ancient China. From each novel some epic snippets are extracted and adapted into 4-6 books, each with 20-30 thousand characters. Altogether there are 20 books in the subseries, six of which are from Romance of the Three Kingdoms, four from Water Margin, six from Journey to the West and four from Dream of the Red Chamber.

Journey to the West is a mythological novel, telling the story of a Tang Dynasty monk called Xuanzang (Monk Tang) who, under the order of the Tang emperor, went west on a pilgrimage for Buddhist scriptures with his three disciples Sun Wukong the Monkey King, Zhu Bajie the Pigsy and Monk Sha. During the journey, they defeated demons and monsters and experienced all kinds of ordeals. There are six books in this series based on this novel, namely Havoc in Heaven, The Pilgrimage for Buddhist Scriptures, Three Battles with the White Bone Demon, The Flaming Mountains, The Real and Fake Monkey King and The Leiyin Temple.

Graded Readers for Chinese Language Learners Level 2 Package

SKU: gradedreaders2package

RECOURSE | United States | Phoenixtreestore

  • Facebook
  • WeChat
  • YouTube
  • Email
  • qq
  • Cell