The series Graded Readers for Chinese Language Learners is composed of 50 books, divided into three subseries, namely folktales, literary stories and historical stories, corresponding to Levels 1-3 respectively.


The Real and Fake Monkey King tells the story that the real Monkey King defeated the fake one.

On the banks of Heaven, the Monkey King asked the Bodhisattva to subdue the Goldfish Spirit and save the people in the village.

Later, they ran across many bandits and the Monkey King struck them down, which made Xuanzang furious and sent the Monkey King away.

Then the fake Monkey King came, hurting Xuanzang and taking away the luggage. The real and fake Monkey King fought and no one can tell which the real one was until the real Monkey King fought the impostor down before Buddha. 

Graded Readers for Chinese Language Learners- Real or Fake Monkey King

SKU: 9787561944646

RECOURSE | United States | Phoenixtreestore

  • Facebook
  • WeChat
  • YouTube
  • Email
  • qq
  • Cell