The series Graded Readers for Chinese Language Learners is composed of 50 books, divided into three subseries, namely folktales, literary stories and historical stories, corresponding to Levels 1-3 respectively.The “Literary Stories” subseries is based on the Four Great Classical Novels in ancient China. From each novel some epic snippets are extracted and adapted into 4-6 books, each with 20-30 thousand characters. Altogether there are 20 books in the subseries, six of which are from Romance of the Three Kingdoms, four from Water Margin, six from Journey to the West and four from Dream of the Red Chamber. Romance of the Three Kingdoms is a historical novel, which was set at the end of the Han Dynasty and the Three Kingdoms period. There are six books in this series based on this novel, namely Oath of the Peach Garden, Discussing Heroes While Drinking Wine, Battle of Chibi, Zhou Yu Is Frustrated Three Times, The Stable Coexistence of the Three Kingdoms, and The Union of the Three Kingdoms. This volume tells Zhou Yu was wounded in the battle of Jingzhou against the army of Cao and Zhuge Liang played tricks to take Jingzhou effortlessly, which made Zhou Yu furious. Liu Bei took the four counties of Changsha, which greatly boosted his strength. Liu Bei's wife died. Zhou had Sun Quan ask Liu Bei to marry Sun's baby sister and got Liu Bei to Eastern Wu. Then Zhou arrested Liu Bei and asked Zhuge Liang to exchange Jingzhou for Liu Bei. Liu Bei went to Eastern Wu only with Zhao Yun and 500 soldiers and married Sun Quan's baby sister in the end. Zhou Yu was so frustrated by Zhuge Liang's three tricks that he was dead at last.

Graded Readers for Chinese Language Learners-Three Kingdom 4 The Anger of ZhouYu

SKU: 9787561944349

RECOURSE | United States | Phoenixtreestore

  • Facebook
  • WeChat
  • YouTube
  • Email
  • qq
  • Cell